Microsoft announces Surface event on October 12

Microsoft has confirmed rumors of a Surface event in mid-October. The company will kick off the event on October 12, 2022 at 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM GMT. As usual, Microsoft will be streaming the event live on its official website . As far as hints and teasers go, the official website only features a colorful remake of the stock Windows 11 wallpaper with the handwritten “Save the Date” caption.

This year marks ten years since the introduction of the original Surface Pro tablet with Windows 8. Microsoft is rumored to show a 9th generation Surface Pro with Intel and ARM processors this year, a 5th generation Surface laptop, possibly a long overdue update Surface Studio and new accessories. There are also rumors that Microsoft is preparing a Surface gaming laptop with 12th generation Intel processors and Nvidia 3000 Series graphics cards.

Of course, Microsoft is trying to keep all the details under wraps until the event itself, but some leaks are already leaking in conflicting reports that the Surface Laptop 5 is ditching AMD processors in favor of 12th-generation Intel processors. Whatever Microsoft has in store at its Redmond headquarters, we’ll have all the details on October 12, 2022.

With a Surface event looming on the horizon, which device are you looking forward to the most? Share your thoughts in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.