Here’s how you can watch the Xbox Anniversary Celebration stream today

The original Xbox and controller

Microsoft is set to kick off its Xbox Anniversary Celebration later today marking exactly 20 years since the original Xbox console and Halo: Combat Evolved launched. Officially, the live show will focus on the highlights of Xbox from the last two decades, though there may be some surprises involved.

The Xbox Anniversary Celebration show begins at 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM GMT, it’s unclear how long the runtime will be. It can be caught on the official Xbox channels on YouTube, Twitch, and Facebook, with subtitles for 30 languages, at least on YouTube. Like other Microsoft shows, dedicated streams with American Sign Language and Audio Descriptions will also be running.

Microsoft has been quiet about what exactly will the birthday stream showcase. There have been quite a lot of rumors circulating around the event however, with Insiders and data miners promising a show with more backward compatible games, Game Pass drops, and even a Halo Infinite multiplayer shadow drop. Of course, take everything with a grain of salt until any official announcements come through.

A couple of peripheral launches are happening to mark the occasion too, with the 20th Anniversary Special Edition Xbox Wireless Controller and Xbox Stereo Headset, sporting translucent bodies, shipping out today. Those who want the coveted Xbox Series X Mini-Fridge will have to wait until December though.